Young Sierrans – Dallas Sierra Club

young professionals section of the dallas sierra club

Dallas Zoo Volunteer Opportunities (2008)

Posted by youngsierrans on March 25, 2008

From Chris Unruh at the Dallas Zoo:

Are you a naturalist or animal lover? Would you like to share your knowledge and excitement with others?

If you are interested, please don’t hesitate to contact Bruce Rasmussen:

Brasmussen@dalzoo.org
214-943-2771 x343

4 Responses to “Dallas Zoo Volunteer Opportunities (2008)”

  1. amanda pierce said

    i noticed this was posted in 2008 do you still need volunteers?my english class is looking for a csp so loease let me know

    thank you,

    Amanda Pierce

    • Peter said

      Hi Amanda,

      You can contact Bruce Rasmussen at the Dallas Zoo to determine their current volunteer needs. You may also be able to join an existing project (going on now) as part of the 2009 Trinity Trash Bash (http://www.trinitytrashbash.com/). Hope this helps!

      Peter

      • Please let me know if I can stil do Volunteer I really look forward in helping out with the animals.
        I love animals I want to be a Vet when I grow up to go to collage Im now 14 and I help any animal in need of help. I have to do community service 16 hrs of due to my school im being asked to , and I seen your web and I would love to do something I like , and that is helping with the animals.

      • Peter said

        Hi Zaida,

        Please contact Bruce Rasmussen at the Dallas Zoo to determine their current volunteer needs. You may also be able to join an existing project (going on now) as part of the 2009 Trinity Trash Bash (http://www.trinitytrashbash.com/). Hope this helps!

        Peter

Leave a Reply

 
